Set on You

available now!

A gym nemesis pushes a fitness influencer to the max in Amy Lea’s steamy debut romantic comedy.

Curvy fitness influencer Crystal Chen built her career shattering gym stereotypes and mostly ignoring the trolls. After her recent breakup, she has little stamina left for men, instead finding solace in the gym – her place of power and positivity.

Enter firefighter Scott Ritchie, the smug new gym patron who routinely steals her favorite squat rack. Sparks fly as these ultra-competitive foes battle for gym domination. But after a series of escalating jabs, the last thing they expect is to run into each other at their grandparents’ engagement party.

In the lead up to their grandparents’ wedding, Crystal discovers there’s a soft heart under Scott’s muscled exterior. Bonding over family, fitness, and cheesy pick-up lines, she just might have found her swolemate. But when a photo of them goes viral, savage internet trolls put their budding relationship to the ultimate test of strength.

9780593336571.jpeg

PRAISE

 

"Set on You by Amy Lea is so funny, warmhearted, and insightful it's hard to believe it's a debut." POPSUGAR


“Fresh, fun, and extremely sexy. Set on You is a romance of unexpected depth.”—Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Heart Principle

“Just the right dose of delicious steam. Amy Lea has crafted an ode to all of us who struggle with self-acceptance while remaining determined to love ourselves.”—Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis

“Set on You is energetic, steamy, bubbly, and so, so fun. But more than that, it’s also a hugely important book that celebrates body positivity in the most joyous way possible.”—Jesse Q. Sutanto, author of Dial A for Aunties

“Set on You is an incredibly fun and sexy slow burn, enemies-to-lovers rom-com that had me invested from the first page. And in between all the steamy and swoony scenes, there’s also a thoughtful exploration of body positivity and the true meaning of loving yourself.”—Kerry Winfrey, author of Very Sincerely Yours

“Set on You is the best kind of workout: one that ups your heart rate with its swoony hero, makes you sweat with its slow-burn tension, and leaves you satisfied with its themes of empowerment and self-acceptance. With a fresh, hilarious voice and a deeply relatable protagonist, this romantic comedy is enemies-to-lovers gold.”—Rachel Lynn Solomon, national bestselling author of The Ex Talk

“Set on You is a swoony delight full of wit, charm, and Big Firefighter Energy. Lea gives romance readers everything they could possibly want in a rom-com, while deftly weaving important issues like race and body acceptance in a way that steals nothing from the entertaining ride. Authentic and full-of-heart, this book is a must-read for fans of Helen Hoang and Sally Thorne.”—Lynn Painter, author of Mr. Wrong Number

“Set on You is the lighthearted, sweet, and sexy book you’ve been waiting for. Lea’s delightful debut is a funny and poignant look into the power and perils of social media and the strength required to be vulnerable. Set On You beautifully captures the free-falling elation of realizing the person you can’t stand is the person you can’t stand to be without and the chemistry between Scott and Crystal sizzles. The gym has never seemed such a sexy and romantic place as in this book!”—Denise Williams, author of How to Fail at Flirting

“Amy Lea’s debut Set on You is a swoony, feel-good romcom in its finest form. The prose is comforting as a hug, and the main character Crystal is a certified badass. Lea crafts a sexy, laugh-out-loud funny, and poignant enemies-to-lovers romance between two lovable gym rats in the age of social media with boldness and honesty.”—Sarah Echavarre Smith, author of On Location

“A fantastic debut! You’ll want to spend lots of time with Crystal and Scott (and their scorching chemistry!). Amy Lea has a great voice, and I look forward to whatever she writes next.”—Jackie Lau, author of Donut Fall in Love

“Lea’s steamy debut romance features well-developed, likeable characters with slow-build chemistry…Hand this one to fans of Helen Hoang and Talia Hibbert.”—Library Journal

“Lea debuts with a heartwarming rom-com centered on body positivity…Lea’s prose is clear, witty, and powerful, delivering an ode to all those who struggle with self-acceptance…Lea is a writer to watch.”—Publishers Weekly